About the Regional Council

Council Leadership

Executive Officers

Jason B. Engels Executive Secretary-Treasurer

John W. Edwards President

Michael “Dwayne” Young Vice President

Rayford H. Calamari, Jr. Executive Committee Member

Kavin Griffin Executive Committee Member

Douglas R. Wilkinson Executive Committee Member

Gary Warren Trustee

Emanuel Mitchell Trustee

Jeremy Hughes Trustee

Robert Stolle Warden

Senior Staff

Staff Members

Council Representatives

  • Albino Balderas
  • Terry Darling
  • John W. Edwards
  • Kenneth K. Fontenot
  • Sean Forkner
  • Jeremy Hughes
  • Francisco Marquez
  • Emanuel Mitchell
  • Alex M. Ornelas
  • Man Peavy
  • Jose Pereyra
  • Shawn Walker
  • John R. West
  • William White
  • Douglas R. Wilkinson
  • Chad B. Woods
  • Michael “Dwayne” Young
  • Patricia Zavala

Program Directors

Job Site Leaders

Job Site Leaders

This is a list of leaders: Central South men and women trained through a formal leadership program in skills that make jobsites more productive, safe, and efficient.

Council Delegates

Council Delegates

Our delegates are representatives of the union brothers and sisters working hard for our locals on jobsites throughout our five-state service territory.